Removing browser "Virus" notifications

Modified on Tue, 23 Jan 2024 at 02:56 PM

This is an article on what to do if you receive notifications similar to the one shown below. The first thing to notice is that the notification will say either Google Chrome or Edge in the notification and the website next to it. In this example the website is vidwizzle.com


  • Go onto the web browser and click on the 3 dots in the top right corner and then click on settings.





  • Search for site permissions


  • Search for the website, in this case it is vidwizzle.com.
  • Click on the website and reset permissions.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article